Old Email System

Like most countries, Australians have two houses. The Upper House is supposed to be a house of Review, to check the Bills or Laws passed by the Lower House.  In fact, this only works when the opposite Political Party is in power.  Otherwise, the Upper House merely rubber stamps the Bills passed by the Lower House.  As at 2016 in Australia, we do have opposite Political Parties in the Canberra Federal Government which means that at least some of the Bills are not passed.

While individually addressed emails are certainly more desirable than ones addressed to Dear Senator or Dear Member of Parliament,this will have to wait a few days!  Currently, this page is set up to send emails to either the Members or the Senators as a group.  To send individual printed letters, see here or simply go back a page or two.

To send the emails:

1. Write your letter using Seamonkey or Thunderbird, Outlook, Gmail or whatever.
    
    Always be courteous to your hard working Politicians.  You may not agree with their views and you may take a very strong stand.  However, courteous behaviour is always preferable.

2. Address the email as Dear Member of Parliament or Dear Senator.

3. Read the article on "It is my Will" and see if it applies to your letter. an excellent booklet is available here: http://www.peoplesmandate.iinet.net.au/your_will_be_done.pdf

4. Set the email address up to do a Blind Copy (BCC).  Otherwise all the people being addressed in your letter will see the emails of all the other recipients.

5. Then select the appropriate emails from the tables below.  I have split them into groups of about 50 as some Email programs or your Internet Provider may not accept more at one time.

6. Paste the email addresses you have selected into the Addresses in the BCC area.

7. Press SEND.

8. Repeat with the next group of 50 Politicians.

Below are the email addresses.  Note, these appear to be accurate as at February 7, 2016.  However, errors may be present.  The author takes no responsibilty for errors and omissions.



Table 1 - Lower House Members 

Group 1

a.albanese.mp@aph.gov.au;
adam.bandt.mp@aph.gov.au;
alan.griffin.mp@aph.gov.au;
alan.tudge.mp@aph.gov.au;
alannah.mactiernan.mp@aph.gov.au;
alex.hawke.mp@aph.gov.au;
amanda.rishworth.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.broad.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.giles.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.hastie.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.laming.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.leigh.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.nikolic.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.southcott.mp@aph.gov.au;
andrew.wilkie.mp@aph.gov.au;
angus.taylor.mp@aph.gov.au;
ann.sudmalis.mp@aph.gov.au;
anna.burke.mp@aph.gov.au;
anthony.byrne.mp@aph.gov.au;
b.billson.mp@aph.gov.au;
barnaby.joyce.mp@aph.gov.au;
bernie.ripoll.mp@aph.gov.au;
bert.vanmanen.mp@aph.gov.au;
bill.shorten.mp@aph.gov.au;
bob.baldwin.mp@aph.gov.au;
bob.katter.mp@aph.gov.au;
brett.whiteley.mp@aph.gov.au;
bronwyn.bishop.mp@aph.gov.au;
bruce.scott.mp@aph.gov.au;
c.pyne.mp@aph.gov.au;
catherine.king.mp@aph.gov.au;
cathy.mcgowan.mp@aph.gov.au;
chris.bowen.mp@aph.gov.au;
chris.hayes.mp@aph.gov.au;
christian.porter.mp@aph.gov.au;
clare.oneil.mp@aph.gov.au;
connor.mp@aph.gov.au;
craig.kelly.mp@aph.gov.au;
craig.laundy.mp@aph.gov.au;
dan.tehan.mp@aph.gov.au;
darren.chester.mp@aph.gov.au;
david.coleman.mp@aph.gov.au;
david.feeney.mp@aph.gov.au;
david.gillespie.mp@aph.gov.au;
dennis.jensen.mp@aph.gov.au;
dowd.mp@aph.gov.au;
ed.husic.mp@aph.gov.au;
eric.hutchinson.mp@aph.gov.au;
ewen.jones.mp@aph.gov.au;
farrer@aph.gov.au;
fiona.scott.mp@aph.gov.au;
gai.brodtmann.mp@aph.gov.au
 
Group 2

gary.gray.mp@aph.gov.au;
george.christensen.mp@aph.gov.au;
graham.perrett.mp@aph.gov.au;
greg.hunt.mp@aph.gov.au;
higgins@aph.gov.au;
ian.goodenough.mp@aph.gov.au;
ian.macfarlane.mp@aph.gov.au;
j.hockey.mp@aph.gov.au;
jamie.briggs.mp@aph.gov.au;
jane.prentice.mp@aph.gov.au;
jason.clare.mp@aph.gov.au;
jason.wood.mp@aph.gov.au;
jill.hall.mp@aph.gov.au;
jim.chalmers.mp@aph.gov.au;
jmacklin.mp@aph.gov.au;
joanne.ryan.mp@aph.gov.au;
joel.fitzgibbon.mp@aph.gov.au;
john.alexander.mp@aph.gov.au;
john.cobb.mp@aph.gov.au;
josh.frydenberg.mp@aph.gov.au;
julie.bishop.mp@aph.gov.au;
julie.collins.mp@aph.gov.au;
julie.owens.mp@aph.gov.au;
justine.elliot.mp@aph.gov.au;
karen.andrews.mp@aph.gov.au;
karen.mcnamara.mp@aph.gov.au;
kate.ellis.mp@aph.gov.au;
keith.pitt.mp@aph.gov.au;
kelvin.thomson.mp@aph.gov.au;
ken.wyatt.mp@aph.gov.au;
kevin.hogan.mp@aph.gov.au;
laurie.ferguson.mp@aph.gov.au;
lisa.chesters.mp@aph.gov.au;
louise.markus.mp@aph.gov.au;
lucy.wicks.mp@aph.gov.au;
luke.hartsuyker.mp@aph.gov.au;
luke.howarth.mp@aph.gov.au;
luke.simpkins.mp@aph.gov.au;
mal.brough.mp@aph.gov.au;
malcolm.turnbull.mp@aph.gov.au;
maria.vamvakinou.mp@aph.gov.au;
mark.coulton.mp@aph.gov.au;
mark.dreyfus.mp@aph.gov.au;
matt.thistlethwaite.mp@aph.gov.au;
matt.williams.mp@aph.gov.au;
melissa.parke.mp@aph.gov.au;
melissa.price.mp@aph.gov.au;
menzies@aph.gov.au;
michael.danby.mp@aph.gov.au;
michael.keenan.mp@aph.gov.au
 
Group 3

michael.mccormack.mp@aph.gov.au;
michael.sukkar.mp@aph.gov.au;
michelle.landry.mp@aph.gov.au;
michelle.rowland.mp@aph.gov.au;
natasha.griggs.mp@aph.gov.au;
nick.champion.mp@aph.gov.au;
nickolas.varvaris.mp@aph.gov.au;
nola.marino.mp@aph.gov.au;
pat.conroy.mp@aph.gov.au;
paul.fletcher.mp@aph.gov.au;
peter.dutton.mp@aph.gov.au;
peter.hendy.mp@aph.gov.au;
philip.ruddock.mp@aph.gov.au;
richard.marles.mp@aph.gov.au;
rick.wilson.mp@aph.gov.au;
rob.mitchell.mp@aph.gov.au;
ross.vasta.mp@aph.gov.au;
rowan.ramsey.mp@aph.gov.au;
russell.broadbent.mp@aph.gov.au;
russell.matheson.mp@aph.gov.au;
s.stone.mp@aph.gov.au;
sarah.henderson.mp@aph.gov.au;
scott.buchholz.mp@aph.gov.au;
scott.morrison.mp@aph.gov.au;
sharon.bird.mp@aph.gov.au;
sharon.claydon.mp@aph.gov.au;
shayne.neumann.mp@aph.gov.au;
stephen.jones.mp@aph.gov.au;
steve.irons.mp@aph.gov.au;
steven.ciobo.mp@aph.gov.au;
stuart.robert.mp@aph.gov.au;
tanya.plibersek.mp@aph.gov.au;
teresa.gambaro.mp@aph.gov.au;
terri.butler.mp@aph.gov.au;
tim.watts.mp@aph.gov.au;
tony.abbott.mp@aph.gov.au;
tony.burke.mp@aph.gov.au;
tony.pasin.mp@aph.gov.au;
tony.smith.mp@aph.gov.au;
tony.zappia.mp@aph.gov.au;
w.truss.mp@aph.gov.au;
warren.entsch.mp@aph.gov.au;
warren.snowdon.mp@aph.gov.au;
wayne.swan.mp@aph.gov.au;
wyatt.roy.mp@aph.gov.au
 

 
Table 1 - Upper House Members (NOT COMPLETE Feb 07, 2016)

"Senator Barnaby Joyce" <senator.joyce@aph.gov.au>;
"Senator Canavan" <senator.canavan@aph.gov.au>;
"Senator Claire Moore" <senator.moore@aph.gov.au>;
"Senator Larissa Joy Waters" <senator.waters@aph.gov.au>
"Senator Ludwig" <senator.ludwig@aph.gov.au>;
"Senator the Hon George Brandis SC" <senator.brandis@aph.gov.au>;
"Senator the Hon Jan McLucas" <senator.mclucas@aph.gov.au>;
"Senatore Ian Macdonald LNP" <senator.ian.macdonald@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Abetz <senator.abetz@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Anne Urquhart <senator.urquhart@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Back <senator.back@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Bernardi <senator.bernardi@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Bilyk <senator.bilyk@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Brown <senator.carol.brown@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Bullock <senator.bullock@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Bushby <senator.bushby@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Cameron <senator.cameron@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Carr <senator.carr@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Cash <senator.cash@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Colbeck <senator.colbeck@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Collins <senator.collins@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Conroy <senator.conroy@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Cormann <senator.cormann@aph.gov.au>;
Senator David Leyonhjelm <senator.leyonhjelm@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Day <senator.day@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Dinatale <senator.dinatale@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Edwards <senator.edwards@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Fawcett <senator.fawcett@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Fierravanti-Wells <senator.fierravanti-wells@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Fifield <senator.fifield@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Gallacher <senator.gallacher@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Gallager <senator.katy.gallagher@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Hanson-Young <senator.hanson-young@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Heffernan <senator.heffernan@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Janet Rice  <senator.rice@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Jenny McAllister <jennifer.mcallister@aph.gov.au>;
Senator John Madigan <senator.madigan@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Johnston <senator.johnston@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Linda Reynolds CSC <senator.reynolds@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Ludlum <senator.ludlam@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Marshall <senator.marshall@aph.gov.au>;
Senator McEwen <senator.mcewen@aph.gov.au>;
Senator McKenzie <senator.mckenzie@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Nash <senator.nash@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Parry <senator.parry@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Payne <senator.payne@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Polley <senator.polley@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Rhiannon <senator.rhiannon@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Robert Simms <senator.simms@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Ronaldson <senator.ronaldson@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Ruston <senator.ruston@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Ryan <senator.ryan@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Siewert <senator.siewert@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Simon Birmingham <senator.birmingham@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Singh <senator.singh@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Sinodinos; <senator.sinodinos@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Smith <senator.smith@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Terle <senator.sterle@aph.gov.au>;
Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion <senator.scullion@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Whish-Wilson <senator.whish-wilson@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Williams <senator.williams@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Wong <senator.wong@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Xenophon <senator.xenophon@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Zed Seselja <senator.seselja@aph.gov.au>;
Senator Zhenya Wang <senator.wang@aph.gov.au>;

 


The following list of Senators do not seem to have email addresses, and must be contacted either by real mail, or through their websites.

NSW Senator Deborah O'Neill  http://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=140651

NSW Senator Sam Dastyari <https://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=225099>

QLD Senator Barry O'Sullivan  http://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=247871

QLD Senator Joanna Lindgren http://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=258337

QLD Senator the Hon James McGrath  http://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=217241

Vic Senator Ricky Muir  http://www.aph.gov.au/Senators_and_Members/Contact_Senator_or_Member?MPID=250024

 

These Senators seem to have no way to contact them electronically.

NT Senator Nova Peris OAM   <No@Contact>

QLD “Senator Ketter” <No@Contact>

TAS Senator Jacqui Lambie <No@Contact>,

TAS Senator Nick McKim <No@Contact>,

WA Senator Sue Lines  <No@Contact>,

 


Comments